The sprawling capitol of Sarangani is located in the outskirts of Alabel, the capital town. This 20-year old province was carved out from South Cotabato. It is the first of the three provinces to beformally created and ratified during the term of President Corazon C. Aquino, the others are Biliran and Guimaras.

Sarangani Capitol - 01 Sarangani Capitol - 02 Authored by Congressman James Chiongbian, the provincial charter was enacted under Republic Act No. 7228 on March 16, 1992. The first governor is Priscilla Chiongbian.


Sharing is caring!