Biliran is an island province in Region 8 or Eastern Visayas. It finally attained fully provincehood status on May 11, 1992 by virtue of Republic Act No. 7190. It was formerly a sub-province of Leyte. It is the second province that gained formal independence during the administration of President Corazon C. Aquino. The Capitol is located along Cross-Country Road in Naval, Biliran. (242)Read More →

Location: Biliran Island, Biliran Types: Plunge, Segmented, Tiered, Cascade, Slide horsetail, Fan horsetail My first Eastern Visayas trip did not give me enough time to visit the island province of Biliran. So when that trip was completed, I knew in my heart that I have to schedule another trip to Region 8. And so I did. After our plane descended at the Daniel Z. Romualdes Airport, I went straight to a van-van terminal in downtown Tacloban to catch a ride going to Biliran. In my list I had more than ten waterfalls to visit. I pegged two days to explore them all. A habal habalRead More →