Location: Sitio Inamong, Brgy. Matigol, Arakan, Cotabato Types: Cascade, Multi-step, Fan horsetail As soon as the Rural Transit bus was cruising along the BUDA (Bukidnon-Davao) Highway, I often looked at the direction of the conductor. From time to time, I would ask if Campo Uno. From Campo Uno, I hired a habal habal motorcycle going to Barangay Matigol which sadly I found out to be still far from Sitio Inamong. So I have to walk down the dirt road while enjoying the aroma that the flowering coffee trees exude. At Sitio Matigol, I asked for some assistance. Adult Manobos were unavailable so some children accompaniedRead More →

The former undivided province of Cotabato was once the largest in the Philippines. On July 18, 1966, however, the once kingdom was divided as President Ferdinand E. Marcos signed into law Republic Act No. 4849, creating the provinces of North Cotabato and South Cotabato. Then on November 22, 1973 by virtue of Presidential Decree No. 341 issued by President Marcos, the province of North Cotabato was further divided with the creation of Sultan Kudarat, North Cotabato, and Maguindanao. The municipalities of Pigcawayan, Libungan, Alamada, Midsayap, Kabacan, Carmen, Matalam, M’lang, Tulunan, Makilala, President Roxas, Magpet, Kidapawan and Pikit comprised the new province of North Cotabato (SectionRead More →