Pangasinan is one of the longest continuously incorporated provinces in the Philippines with Lingayen as its capital. The present Capitol was erected in 1918 “by the government for administration of a civil state promoting life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.” It was reconstructed in 1949 under the administration of Governor Enrique Braganza. Within the capitol grounds is the statue of Governor Aguedo Agbayani, the province’s longest serving governor.. He governed Pangasinan from 1971 to 1986, and again from 1992 to 1995. He was a four-term congressman (1957, 1961, 1965, 1969). (429)Read More →

Location: Samang Norte, Bolinao, Pangasinan Types: Block, Segmented, Tiered The town of Bolinao in Pangasinan is more known of three things: the 3KM-long Patar Beach, the Cape Bolinao Lighthouse, and the stone St. James Church built circa 1609. But somewhere in the outback of this coastal town, behind the hills, rugged roads and lush vegetation, a waterfall awaits off-the-beaten track travelers. Located 20 kilometers from the National Highway, Bolinao Falls reminds me of Siquijor’s Cambugahay Falls as they are closely resembled. Bolinao Falls has only one drop but the rock formations are almost the same. How To Get There: From Manila: take a Bolinao-bound busRead More →