The Philippine Commission, by authority of the president of the United States, launched in full swing the reorganization of civil governments all over the Philippine islands. The provisions of Act No. 83 otherwise known as the Provincial Government Act of 1901 was extended to the Province of Tayabas under Act No. 103 approved on March 12, 1901. Pursuant to the provisions of Act No. 1637 approved on April 30, 1907, a loan of P60,000.00 was appropriated from the funds of the Bureau of Treasury solely for the construction of provincial capitol buildings. The same law also set aside loans to the provinces of Rizal (P75,000.00)Read More →